Filed under: Console, FPS, News, Online, PC, Shooters

Huge COD Advanced Warfare Leak

Spoilers ahead: If you don’t want to ruin anything about Call of Duty Advanced Warfare before it’s release, we should suggest you skim through this article. Otherwise, read on! We have all sorts of juicy information to share with you all today thanks to a huge COD Advanced Warfare leak.


The multiplayer maps

The first part of the huge COD Advanced Warfare leak revealed information about the maps that will be featured in the upcoming game. Without delving into future DLC content, it has been revealed that there will be 13 maps at launch. The map names have been listed below.

  • Ascend
  • Bio Lab
  • Comeback
  • Defender
  • Detroit
  • Greenband
  • Horizon
  • Instinct
  • Recovery
  • Retreat
  • Riot
  • Solar
  • Terrace

Story Length

Surprise, surprise – the story in Advanced Warfare, whilst a main part of Activision’s marketing campaign, will be a very short 5 hours in length. We’ve of course come to expect nothing more from Call of Duty so there’s no dissapointment here.


Game Playlists

On top of the knowledge of multiplayer maps from this huge COD Advanced warfare leak, we now know a bit more about the game modes we can expect from the next Call of Duty.

We’ve already heard about third person mode, and legacy non-exosuit mode, but now it’s been revealed that Advanced Warfare will come with a hardcore playlist as well. This will include Hardcore TDM, Hardcore Kill Confirmed, Domination and Search and Destroy.

Like in previous games, the hardcore game modes in Advanced Warfare will have limited radar and player’s healths will be decreased to make each hit incredibly important. Hardcore modes a

What do you think about this news? Are you happy to get this information from the huge COD Advanced Warfare leak? Let us know your thoughts by popping a comment down below!


one comment